Here’s which European holiday islands will be “green” for Norwegians from Monday

Greece - CretePhoto: Evangelos Mpikakis / Unsplash

From July 5, Crete and several other European holiday islands will be “green” for Norwegians, the Norwegian Ministry of Health announced on Friday.

The health authorities have assessed the infection situation on the islands as separate regions instead of assessing the country as a whole.

The following islands turn “green”:

* Ionian Islands, Greece

* Crete, Greece

* North Aegean Islands, Greece

* Corsica, France

* Madeira, Portugal

* Sardinia, Italy

* Sicily, Italy

The following islands/archipelagos turn “red” or “orange”:

* Azores, Portugal (“orange”)

* Balearic Islands, Spain (“orange”)

* South Aegean Islands, Greece (“orange”)

* Canary Islands, Spain (“red”)

From July 5, the threshold for “green” countries will change, and people returning home from countries in the EEA/Schengen and the United Kingdom with less than 50 infected per 100,000 inhabitants in the last two weeks will be released from entry quarantine. Furthermore, less than 4% of all corona tests must be positive for the change to apply.

Source: © NTB Scanpix / #Norway Today / #NorwayTodayTravel

Do you have a news tip for Norway Today? We want to hear it. Get in touch at


Be the first to comment on "Here’s which European holiday islands will be “green” for Norwegians from Monday"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.