New changes: Norway introduces quarantine requirements for Greece, Belgium, and France

GardermoenPhoto: Heiko Junge / NTB

The Norwegian government has decided to make changes to the entry restrictions and quarantine requirements for several countries and regions.

Entry restrictions and entry quarantine is being introduced for travelers from Belgium, France, the Faroe Islands, Greece, and Malta. These countries changed from “green” to “orange” on Norway’s infection map.

The decision was made based on the updated professional assessment from the National Institute of Public Health (FHI) on the level of infection and the need for changes in the level of measures to reduce the risk of imported infection.

Travelers from Cyprus and the United Kingdom (now “dark red” on the map) will also be required to go to quarantine hotels from July 19. 

Latvia becomes “green”

Among EU countries, Latvia is now turning “green.” However, most countries kept the colors they had last week.

Only two regions in Sweden will not be green from July 19: Norrbotten and Värmland. In Denmark, the regions of Zealand, Central Jutland, and North Jutland go from “green” to “orange” (entry restrictions introduced).

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) still advises against all travel that is not strictly necessary for countries outside the EEA/Schengen and the United Kingdom. There are exceptions for some selected countries on the EU’s third country list. The travel advice to other parts of the world is valid until August 10.

Source: © NTB Scanpix / #Norway Today / #NorwayTodayNews

Do you have a news tip for Norway Today? We want to hear it. Get in touch at [email protected]

Be the first to comment on "New changes: Norway introduces quarantine requirements for Greece, Belgium, and France"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.