Red countries

Flag EU Norway 25th Anniversary EEANorwegian and EU Flags. Photo: Lise Åserud / Scanpix

FHI recommends that the countries of United Kingdom, Ireland, Greece, and Austria be red countries, and Copenhagen a red region.

Increased infection means that the National Institute of Public Health recommends that four new countries as red and that the same should happen to the region around the Danish capital.

Every week, the National Institute of Public Health (FHI) submits an assessment of the Corona situation to the government, who must then make a decision on which countries are to be red. 

On Monday, the FHI asked the government to make the UK, Ireland, Greece, Austria, and the region  around Copenhagen red.

This is after the infection rate there has increased to more than 20 confirmed cases per 100,000 people in the last two weeks. 

FHI also recommends that the Swedish region of Norrbotn switch from red to yellow, so that travelers from there will no longer have to be quarantined.

© NTB Scanpix / #Norway Today


Be the first to comment on "Red countries"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.