The new Norwegian government is ready – it consists of ten women and nine men

Jonas Gahr StørePhoto: Javad Parsa / NTB

The new Labor Party and Center Party government has been presented. It consists of ten women and nine men.

Prime minister:

Prime Minister Jonas Gahr Støre (61), Oslo (Labor Party)


Minister of Finance Trygve Magnus Slagsvold Vedum (42), Ilseng (Sp)

Minister of Labor and Social Inclusion Hadia Tajik (38), Oslo (Labor Party)

Minister of Research and Higher Education Ola Borten Moe (45), Leinstrand (Sp)

Minister of Fisheries and Marine Affairs Bjørnar Skjæran (55), Stokkvågen (Labor Party)

Minister for Development Aid Anne Beathe Kristiansen Tvinnereim (47), Ytre Enebakk (Sp)

Minister of Climate and Environmental Protection Espen Barth Eide (57), Oslo (Labor Party)

Minister for Children and Families Kjersti Toppe (54), Morvik (Sp)

Minister of Local Government and District Affairs Bjørn Aril Gram (49), Steinkjer (Sp)

Minister of Transport Jon-Ivar Nygård (48), Fredrikstad (Labor Party)

Minister of Petroleum and Energy Marte Mjøs Persen (46), Nesttun (Labor Party)

Minister of Culture and Gender Equality Anette Trettebergstuen (40), Hamar (Labor Party)

Minister of Trade and Industry Jan Christian Vestre (35), Oslo (Labor)

Minister of Education Tonje Brenna (33), Jessheim (Labor)

Minister of Justice Emilie Enger Mehl (28), Elverum (Sp)

Minister of Defense Odd Roger Enoksen (67), Dverberg (Sp)

Minister of Health and Care Services Ingvild Kjerkol (46), Stjørdal (Labor Party)

Minister of Agriculture and Food Sandra Konstance Nygård Borch (33), Tromsø (Sp)

Foreign Minister Anniken Scharning Huitfeldt (51), Jessheim (Labor Party)

Source: © NTB Scanpix / #Norway Today / #NorwayTodayNews

Do you have a news tip for Norway Today? We want to hear it. Get in touch at


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.