Kjerag and Preikestolen have been named national tourist routes

PreikestolenPhoto: Paul Kleiven / NTB

On Thursday, the Norwegian Environment Agency approved Kjerag and Preikestolen in Rogaland as national tourist routes.

Up to 15 routes can be approved as national tourist routes. 

Kjerag in Sandnes municipality and Preikestolen in Strand municipality will now be the second and third authorized route, the Norwegian Environment Agency stated in a press release on Thursday.

Fosseråsa in Geiranger is already authorized.

“With the long and narrow Lysefjord 600-900 meters below you, you will feel small in the large landscape space, where you walk on the bare rock. 

“It is easy to understand that the interest and use of these areas are so great,” Ellen Hambro, director of the Norwegian Environment Agency, noted.

© NTB Scanpix / #Norway Today


Be the first to comment on "Kjerag and Preikestolen have been named national tourist routes"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.