Erna Solberg re-elected to tumultuous applause

Erna Solberg re-elected to tumultuous applauseGardermoen.Party leader and Prime Minister Erna Solberg.Photo: Terje Bendiksby / NTB scanpix

Erna Solberg got on stage accompanied by clapping and applause from numerous delegates when she was re-elected  by acclamation at the Conservative national convention Saturday afternoon.

Deputy chairmen Jan Tore Sanner and Bent Høie  were also re-elected accompanied by much clapping by an enthusiastic congress.   Torbjørn Røe Isaksen and Gunn Cecilie Ringdal were also selected as members of the Conservative Party’s executive committee without any opposing candidates.
Tina Bru became the new leader of the Conservative Party Women Forum. Four other members were also voted into the Central Committee: Hanne Alstrup Velure (Oppland), Erling Kagge (Oslo), Janne Fardal Kristoffersen (Vest-Agder) and Mudassar Kapur (Oslo).


Source: NTB scanpix / Norway Today