Denmark added to Russia’s blacklist

Photo: Michael Parulava / Unsplash

Russia has added Denmark to its list of “unfriendly countries and territories” after the Danish authorities expelled 15 Russian diplomats.

Russia’s ambassador to Denmark, Vladimir Barbin, stated the information on Saturday in a written reply to the newspaper Berlinske.

“The decision from the Russian government must be seen in the context of Russia’s reaction to the expulsion of multiple Russian diplomats from Denmark,” he wrote.

A total of 15 Russian diplomats were expelled from Denmark in April, accused of espionage.

Greece, Slovakia, Slovenia, and Croatia were also added to the list on Saturday. This is the first time in over a year that the list has been expanded.

Norway is already on the list as a result of its sanctions against Russia following the invasion of Ukraine.

Source: © NTB Scanpix / #Norway Today / #NorwayTodayNews

Do you have a news tip for Norway Today? We want to hear it. Get in touch at [email protected]

1 Comment on "Denmark added to Russia’s blacklist"

  1. Wasn’t Denmark the very first country to start sending weapons to Kyiv?

    And now after all this time … and more weapons … the Russians are blacklisting it for expelling *15 diplomats*?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.